Top 5 Books that Drained my Emotions

Hi Guys,

I think I didn’t do any posts for a month and a new WordPress Editor welcomed me. I had to switch to classic editor for now to make my comeback post a little easier. 🙂

tea-time-3240766_960_720 (2)

This meme is hosted by Shanah @Bionic Book Worm and this week’s topic is “Books that drained my Emotions”. Fact about me is that I’m a very emotional person and also as a reader. I cry at everything so this topic is a bit easy. 🙂

In no particular order, these are the books that played with my emotions and turned me into a mess.

1.) All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

18460392

This book killed me. This is one of those books I wished I’ve read spoiler reviews first. I could’ve avoided it. I read this when my depression was at its peak. And this book killed my hope. I just can’t, the ending. It’s so unfair. If you’re battling against depression and the likes, I advise not to read this. It’s for your own sake. But if you can handle it, well… But I rated this book 5 stars because it’s undeniably well-written and very realistic.

2.) The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

32620332

This book has everything I don’t like in a book or even in real life but became one of my favorite books of all-time. Why, Evelyn effing Hugo. She’s the most compelling character I’ve ever read.The things she did and went through. Her story gripped my heart and I’ve shed gallons of tears while reading.

Ugh! Seriously guys, read this book. 

3.) Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

17788401


Another book that has things I don’t like in a book, especially in a romance book. I found the story twisted and the characters. I wanna hate them but I couldn’t and ended up crying for them.

I will never ever forget Tate and Miles for breaking my heart.

 

4.) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

19063

Actually, this one is a heartwarming story. I love the MC so much and liked all the characters. Especially the father. 🙂 But this also made me smile, sad, mad, and tear up. And it’s impossible not to cry at the end of the book.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK.

 

5.) HP and The Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

136251


Everyone knows this book so let me make this short. Why it drained my emotions? TOO MANY DEATHS. And that convinced me that HP series is not entirely a childrens books. 

 

 


There you have it guys. I’m sure you’re familiar with the books in my list. I’d be happy to chat with you about them. 🙂

cameff_1512136642287

Bookstagram | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog |

27 thoughts on “Top 5 Books that Drained my Emotions

  1. Oh man, I haven’t read any of these. But if I had to choose a book that drained my emotions, it’d be the Travelling Cat Chronicles. Drained, murdered, and buried my feels.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The only one I have read on this list is Harry Potter and I definitely agree with what you have said about it. I do have The Book Thief and All The Bright Places on my TBR so I am excited to get to those and see how I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVED the Book Thief. It was a great read and it really had a good bit of humor but also it covered a very hard subject. I also like the fact it covered a side of that era that you usually don’t see in fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All the Bright Places and Ugly Love messed with me too. Ughh such beautifully written but emotional and very heartbreaking stories. I don’t why I kept reading them cause halfway through them I remember feeling so down and just blah, but the stories were soo good I had to keep going to see how it all ends.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know what you mean. I was very sad and angry because it was just so real. Jennifer Niven is a sweetheart though. I met her a few times already and she’s one of the nicest and down to earth author.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Aaaahhh, I’m so jealous. 🙂 🙂 I feel like I wanna hug her, just hug her and I think I’ll feel better… But i’ll tell her the truth that I was wrong for reading her book when my depression was really kicking me hard. hehe.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yeah… I bet. IDK how you did that cause i got so down and sad after. It must have been so hard for you. Like it’s one of the best books I’ve read but I will never reread it just cause I can’t put myself through that. Lol 😂 That’s why I don’t feel like going to see the movie adaptation when it comes out.

            Jennifer Niven would totally hug you back! She tries to communicate and respond to her followers which I really like. She’s awesome.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. It killed me deeply..It was almost unbearable but I couldn’t deny what a great book it was so despite what it did to me, I gave it 5 stars..I’m not going to see the movie too, I can’t put myself into that again. hehe…

              Someday Ill meet her. 🙂

              Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.