Bookish Blog Hops: An Author You’d Love to Interview

Hi Blisses,

Guess what? I’m joining a blog hop for the first time. Though I’ve been with these amazing authors for a while now, it’s my first time joining and I’m glad I signed up to host a day.

Bookish Blog Hops: Valentine’s Hop

This blog hop started last Feb. 1 and will end on 15th. Don’t worry though, I’ll leave the links of the previous posts so you don’t miss a thing. This is such a great way to connect with other blogs and at the same time promote your own. AND you can join us. Here’s our FB Group for you to check out and join. ๐Ÿ™‚

My blog is the 13th stop and the topic assigned to me is:
AN AUTHOR YOU WOULD LOVE TO INTERVIEW

I get to share my answer first. If given a chance, I’d love to interview John Grisham. His books are the first books I’ve ever read as a child. I would love to have an exclusive interview with him. In fact, I’ll be fine with just talking to him and maybe ask random questions. hehe.

Jo Linsdell www.JoLinsdell.com

There are so many authors Iโ€™d love to interview. Currently, my number one would be Jojo Moyes as I recently read her books Me Before You and After Me. Iโ€™d love to hear what she thinks about the film version of Me Before You too.

Kim Jacque
www.writersideoflife.com

Interviewing any of the big names would be amazing; Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon, Stephen King, Ian Banks, Margaret Atwood. However, I think I am the most fascinated by JK Rowlingโ€™s journey. Any author juggling parenting with writing deserves much respect and the author that captivated a generation would be truly inspiring to talk to.

Stormi
Bewitched Reader Book Blog

This is a tough one. I would be stuck between Colleen Hoover and JK Rowling. They are both two of my favorite authors and I enjoy both of their personalities and back stories so much. I was lucky enough to meet Colleen at a book signing in August and it was definitely one of my favorite moments.

Leslie Conzatti
www.upstreamwriter.blogspot.com

Ummโ€ฆ. way too many to count?? Iโ€™ve read so many amazing books that I would dearly love to interview the authors behind them, to know more of their processes and inspirations! J.K. Rowling, Naomi Novik, Mark Lawrence, Cornelia Funke, Marissa Meyer, Jim Butcher, and Brandon Sanderson, to name a few! And thatโ€™s not even including all the indie authors Iโ€™ve read who manage to turn out some stellar works that I have been overjoyed to read!

Brandy Norgard www.brandypotterbooks.com

I think I have answered this a few time so everyone knows Nora Roberts and Heather Graham for me. So today I chose Ted Dekker. He writes some really dark thrillers, but he is actually a Christian author. I think thatโ€™s cool! I was ยพ of the way through The Bride Collector before I realized this. It is so seamlessly done. I would really love to talk about his process, how he has managed to become so mainstream and still keep to his faith etc.


Now I want to hear from you. I’m sure there’s one, if not hundreds, of authors you’d love to interview. Who is it? Who are they? Share it/them with me.

Follow the rest of the Valentine’s Hop:

1st Where is your favourite place to read? Jo Linsdell www.JoLinsdell.com

2nd Which book do you wish had a sequel? Leslie Conzatti www.upstreamwriter.blogspot.com

3rd Who gave you your love of reading? Laura Morningstar

4th Whoโ€™s your book crush? Stormi Johnson www.bewitchedreader.wordpress.com

5th A book you bought for itโ€™s beautiful cover thatโ€™s just as beautiful inside too Sarah Nowicki www.paranormalpeach.com

6th A popular theme, or trope you will never get bored of reading. Leslie Conzatti www.upstreamwriter.blogspot.com

7th A loyal sidekick you canโ€™t help but love more than their counterpart. Brandy Potter www.brandypotterbooks.com

8th Full on Romance Books Or Action-Packed With A Few Love Scenes? Brandy Potter www.brandypotterbooks.com

9th Love triangles, yes or no? Brandy Potter www.brandypotterbooks.com

10th A book with a heart on the cover? Jo Linsdell www.JoLinsdell.com

11th A book you dislike that everyone else seems to love? Kim www.writersideoflife.com

12th One book at a time or several? Leslie Conzatti www.upstreamwriter.blogspot.com

13th An author you would love to interview? Lili Marcus

14th Last book you recommended to someone? Kim www.writersideoflife.com

15th A fictional world you’d love to visit? Stormi Johnson www.bewitchedreader.wordpress.com


Let’s chat.

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

/ Pinterestย /ย FBย /ย Twitterย /ย Goodreadsย /ย letterboxdย /ย Instagramย /ย Bloglovin’ย /

2 thoughts on “Bookish Blog Hops: An Author You’d Love to Interview

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.