Fall in Love from A to E

Hi Blisses,

You guys know I love Contemporary Romance, right? When I saw the topic for Top five Tuesday for this month — alphabet — I instantly decided that I would feature books by genre every week. Of course I’ll start with my favorite genre. The books I will share are in Contemporary Romance Genre and they’re all in my TBR list. I haven’t read them or at least the first four, because the last one will be a reread.

By the way, this meme is hosted by Shanah from The Bionic Book Worm and I highly recommend visiting her site. You’ll love her and her blog. πŸ™‚

A – Attraction by Penny Reid

Penny Reid is one of my go-to contemporary romance authors so of course there’s always a book by her in my TBR. Attraction is first in a series, Elements of Chemistry but I think the characters also showed in her other series that I’ve read. This is in a New Adult genre which is maybe the reason why I haven’t read it yet. I don’t read much New Adult, but since this is written by Penny, I’ll read it. Besides, it has an interesting premise. It’s a bout Kaitlyn, an invisible girl and is okay hiding from everyone but she seems can’t escape the notice of Martin. Martin is a son of a billionaire and happens to be Kaitlyn’s Chem lab partner. A situation made Martin wants to push her out of her comfort zone leading the two of them in a spring break together and of course we know where this leads. I know this is a cliche concept but I love this concept and I love Penny Reid’s writing.

B – Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren

This is second in the Beautiful Bastard Series and the only one I haven’t read yet. I skipped this and kept on reading Book 3-5 because I didn’t have a copy, which is in retrospect, it’s ridiculous. How can I have a kindle copy of Book 1, 3, 4, and 5 and not 2? Hehe. I swear sometimes, I don’t get how my brain works and decides things. Anyway, this book is about Sara who is a finance whiz, escaping a cheating ex and is not looking for strings attached, just some excitement and passion. In New York, she met Max. It was supposed to be just a one-time hook-up but…well we know these characters won’t stop at one. Hehe. I love this concept because it’s slightly different from others. Usually it’s the guy who is looking for one-night excitement and fun, here, it’s the woman. I’m excited to see how the romance will unfold.

C Cupids Anonymous by Lila Monroe

This is also a first in a series and is from a new-to-me author. I’m crossing my fingers now that hopefully, I don’t end up disappointed. Especially because it has one of my favorite romance tropes, the one where the other is supposed to be helping the other get someone else, but instead they fall in love with each other. The blurb says, the heroine, Poppy, is a professional Cyrano. If you’re not familiar, a Cyrano is someone who help people with words and action in courtship, or generally in winning other people’s heart. You get the gist. But Dylan, the hero, doesn’t want a little help, he want Poppy to help him win over his high-school crush, aka, his one true love. But of course, new development will happen between Poppy and Dylan’s once-strictly-professional relationship. I just know this is going to be a fun read.

D – The Duet by R.S. Grey

This list won’t be complete without R.S. Grey. She’s my recent favorite contemporary author and I’ve read a lot from hers in the past month. The Duet is about two musicians, Brooklyn Heart and Jason Monroe, who are both famous and their label want them to collaborate for something like a Grammy performance. The problem is Jason is a lone wolf and is not interested in sharing stage. I love this. I know I will love this one so much. The blurb also mentions something about a ranch so maybe there are scenes where they’re in a ranch, just the two of them, maybe? Hehe. I have no other words than the ones I already said, I will love this. πŸ™‚

E – Egomaniac by Vi Keeland

Okay, I’m cheating with this one. Somehow, I couldn’t find a contemporary romance in my TBR that starts with an E. I researched but I can’t seem to find one that I actually want to read. So I chose one that I already read, which is okay because I’m a fan of reread. I’m fine rereading this one. Egomaniac is about Emerie and Drew. Emerie’s job is counseling people to save their marriages, Drew, on the other hand, has his own practice as a Divorce lawyer. That’s one of their conflicts. Second, they met at a storage room of Drew’s office. He went on vacation and has his work space renovated. When he came back, he found Emerie in the storage room insisting that it’s her office. Turned out Emerie did rent the place but from a scammer. Drew took pity on her and let her stay in exchange for her taking his business calls since his secretary is also in vacation (or something.) I’ve read this in 2018, I guess, so my memory isn’t that clear. But I rated it 5 stars and I want to know if my thoughts about it haven’t changed.


There you have it Blisses. I’m so excited to read all these books, and hopefully, I somehow convince some of you to read them too. πŸ™‚

How about you guys, any favorite contemporary romance books? Are you familiar with these books? Have you read them? Let’s chat. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Fall in Love from A to E

    1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you know I just woke up and this is the first comment I read. I xan just laugh.

      Yes it is. But I must forgot. When I was scheduling this , what was in my mind was the one we did before which was the titles. i was done with the post when I remember so I just went along with it. πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.