Top Ten Tuesday #4: Top Ten Books I hope Santa Brings

Hi Bookish Friends,


wp-1506387344453.png


This weekly meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and I really enjoy their topics every week. I encourage everyone to join and check their topics, they might interest you too.

This week’s topic is Ten Books I hope Santa brings? Hmmmm, just ten? LOL!!!Oh by the way, TEN is just a suggestion for Top Ten Tuesdays. You can always list any number of books depend on you.

I chose special editions or FIRST EDITIONS of books because they’re the ones hard to find and hard to buy… LOL… So here are the ten books I hope Santa brings:

1. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland: A Pop-Up Adaptation by Robert Sabuda

24215Okay, I haven’t seen an actual copy but I’ve seen pictures on bookstagram. Worse, I’ve seen Insta stories featuring this book. I’m jealous. Ugh. This edition’s pop-up illustrations are just so intricate. Impressive. Mind-boggling. I want it. It’s so expensive, I want Santa to just give it to me for free.

 

 

2. All Harry Potter Deluxe Illustrated Editions.

9781408884768_310664

Yep, I still don’t have them. It’s just that every time I want to buy them, I get sidetracked by other books. Maybe because at the back of my mind, I know I already have copies of this books so I don’t really have to own the illustrated editions. SO I always end up buying other books. 😦 Santa please..

 

 

3. Jane Eyre (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

9781435129740_p0_v2_s550x406There are plenty of special editions of Bronte’s books out there and I love them all, but this one by B&N stole my heart at first glance. There’s no B&N here in the Philippines so I haven’t seen it but on pictures. Not only the edges of the pages are colored, but Black and White cover is my kryptonite. OMG!!! I love, love, love this edition.

 

 

4. ACOTAR BOX SET

34488733Only because I haven’t read Maas’ books and planning to read them next year. This box edition looks like the perfect copy for me. 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

5. Any hardbound copies of John Grisham books.

IMG_20170315_224834.jpg

This isn’t an updated photo of my John Grisham Hardbound Collection. Why John Grisham? Well, his book is the first ever book I’ve ever read when I was 8 years old. His genre is pretty gruesome for an 8-year old but it introduces me to reading. SO I kinda owe John Grisham. Truth is I already own softbound copies and pocketbook editions of  all of his books. I want all of them on hardbounds. 🙂 🙂

6. The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

26032825

Because my request for an Arc wasn’t approved and I want to read it as soon as I can. I know, there are already hard copies of this book because it’s scheduled to be released on January 2nd next year so if only Santa can steal one copy for me. I’ll read it before New year’s eve. 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

7. First Edition of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

I’m not hundred percent how they looked like but I want them so much. I’m not just a bookish person, I’m a collector so first editions are treasure to me. I have the first editions of all Harry Potter series and Narnia. I don’t have Tolkien’s books. 😦

Please Santa.

8. Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

23513349

I don’t own a physical copy because I’m waiting for a magnificent edition of this book of poems. But I don’t think one will come. I’m currently reading it now on kindle and really enjoying it as much as I expected. I have to own a physical copy. Preferably free..

Hahaha.

 

 

9. The Complete Works of William Shakepeare

9781435154476_p0_v1_s550x406Ahm, I don’t think I still need to give reason why I want this. I mean, it’s WILLIAM F**CKING SHAKESPEARE!!!…. and look at the cover… 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

10. Harry Potter Trunk Chest Edition

s-l300

My God, I was broke when this edition came out in the Philippines and Amazon doesn’t ship this particular collection to my country so it is impossible for me to own this ever. But if Santa would interfere…

Hahahaha…..

 

 

Okay, I know this is the most ambitious list ever. LIKE REALLY, REALLY, REALLY AMBITIOUS… but who cares… *Deep sigh* I really enjoyed doing this week’s topic, it’s like daydreaming, you know? You think of impossible things and really feel happy thinking of them. That’s how it is for me doing this week’s topic..

Have a great week everyone and I love you. Happy Holidays.

cameff_1512136642287

 

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4: Top Ten Books I hope Santa Brings

    1. Really? But the whole blogging community seemed to like these books so much… I’m planning to read them next year. 🙂 🙂 Hope you get to read them soon and enjoy them this time. 🙂 Happy Holidays.

      Like

  1. I see SO MANY beautiful things on this list! I would honestly die to get any of these for Christmas! The Cruel Prince is probably my most anticipated release together with ACOFAS by Sarah J. Maas. What do you MEAN you haven’t read them yet??!! Santa better bring that box set!! ❤ LOL great post.

    My TTT: https://bookslikewolves.wixsite.com/blog/single-post/2017/12/19/Blogmas-19-Books-I-Want-My-Future-Children-To-Read

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I got the Complete works of Shakespeare when I was in college, but I love this edition and have been thinking about getting it just for looks. Jane Eyre is one of my all time favorite novels and I do like the B&N collector’s edition. Anyway, good choices and I hope Santa brings them to you.

    Erica
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.