Goodreads Reading Challenge 2018 – 2nd Quarterly Update

Hi Guys,

reading_challenge_logo_large@2xIt’s time for another update of one of the Reading Challenges I’m doing this yearthe Goodreads Reading Challenge. I think most of us are doing this challenge. I posted my First Update last April and I was quite proud of how I did with my reading during the first quarter of the year. I was 19 books ahead of schedule.

Ha!!! That was a good one.

This past 3 months though, I was kinda behind on my reading. Check this out!

Untitled

Yep, I’m still ON TRACK, so it’s still good. And I think 102 is still a huge number. What, you may wonder, happened to my reading? Well, most of you know this, but I’ve been writing. There’s that… and also, I’ve read disappointing novels these past couple of months and usually when I stumble upon a story I don’t enjoy, I lose my appetite. Yeah, because words are food for me…

giphy

Thankfully I’m currently on a Semi-Reread Phase so I’m pretty hyped with the books I’m reading. Semi because I’m also on a Contemporary-Craving Phase. And that my friends is very surprising, I haven’t been into Contemporary since 2016…I mean sure I read contemporary in the past year and months but I don’t love them that much. Not caving for it. My hunch is it’s because of  the Hating Game that’s why I have a new-found love for Contemporary. I really love that book. So adorable.

giphy

Okay, bye, bye for now. Hope I can do better the next three months so in my next update, I’d be like 20 books ahead of schedule. Lol. I don’t think I can do that. 🙂

And by the way, how are you guys doing on your reading this year? Any new favorite book? Least favorite? Anything you can recommend to me?

Let’s chat…

cameff_1512136642287

47 thoughts on “Goodreads Reading Challenge 2018 – 2nd Quarterly Update

  1. Holy crap! I’m so impressed. My goal is 25. Ha! Even if you don’t read another single book, you’ve done better than I have. 🙂 Good luck with 200 though! If you’ve done 102 so far, you can totally hit 200.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… and ahm the reason why I can read that much is also because I’m currently jobless. hehe.. I’m focusing on writing these days. 🙂 And goodluck to your challenge as well.

      Like

    1. Hehe… I’m like that too, now that you mentioned summer, it might be one of the reason why I read slower last quarter, I lived in the Philippines and our Summer was April and May. 🙂
      Anyway, have a great summer. 🙂

      Like

      1. My reading has been pretty low in the last month, a lot has happened including the passing of my cat. Though my reading has picked up recently so I’m very excited about that.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh my God… I’m sorry to hear about your cat,,, I can only imagine how hard it is for you.. I don’t have pets but I had when I was little. it was a puppy but it didn’t die, it’s gone missing… I still think of it sometimes.
          —Hope you have such great reads to make you happy somehow. 🙂 ❤️❤️

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thank you so much, I’ve had a lots of pets over my lifetime, but this is the first one I really lost. In the past I was either forced to give them up, they were picked up, or they wandered away. Plus I was even closer with this one than I was with most of the others, I watched him be born when his mother when she was scared into labor because of lightning, I had him from the day he was born to the day he died, he was my best friend.

            Liked by 1 person

        1. Yay!!! Thank you… Comments like this really motivates and inspires me more to keep going.. ❤️❤️ And thank you for calling writing a job. It’s so hard to tell others that my job is writing, especially that I don’t have anything published yet.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. I think that you are at a good speed for that challenge! Just keep the same energy! :3 I like your gifs haha they are so expressive XD
    I think I am about to finish my challenge but mine is not as big as yours XD and I don’t know if I have any least favorite book or new favorite… I loved Highly Illogical Behavior tho XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. WOW.. That’s super Awesome! Glad you’re doing really well. I just recently caught up and now “on track” LOL. I’m hoping I won’t fall behind again.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.