Jam-Packed January (Monthly Reading Wrap-Up)

Hi Blisses,

Let’s pretend that it’s only February and that it is not too late to post a wrap up for January. The thing is this post, it’s been on my drafts since last week, I just don’t know why I din’t publish it. But anyway, here it is.

You know I always try to put an adjective on my wrap ups and for January, I chose Jam-packed again. I also used the same word to describe my January last year. And this made me realize that when it comes to my reading, I always start my year great but it doesn’t mean it will stay that way till December. We all know what happened last year on my reading — I didn’t read for two months (November and December) Still, this didn’t make me unhappy about my January, because wow, I read twenty (20) books last month. I think I came back from a reading slump with a vengeance. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

So the order of the books in this list would be based on when I read them. the first book means the first one I read this year. You can also click on the titles to see my reviews. Ok, let’s start.

1.) The Glass Magician by Caroline Stevermer
2.) Love Hacked by Penny Reid
3.) Save the Date by Morgan Matson
4.) The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway
5.) Aru Shah and the End of Time by Roshani Chokshi

6.) Geekerella by Ashler Poston
7.) Beard Necessities by Penny Reid
8.) Song of the Dryad by Ntalia Leigh
9.) Death by Didgeridoo by Barbara Venkataraman
10.) The Case of Killer Divorce by Barbara Venkataraman

11.) Peril in the Park by Barbara Venkataraman
12.) Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid
13.) Ninja at First Sight by Penny Reid
14.) Happily Ever Ninja by Penny Reid
15) Heartbreaker by Julie Garwood

16.) The Flatshare by Beth O’leary
17.) I Can’t Make This Up by Kevin Hart
18.) It Happened One Wedding by Julie James
19.) Anything You Can Do by R.S. Grey
20.) Cottage by the Sea by Debbie Macomber


There you have it guys. Initially, I wanted to write short descriptions for each book but there’s a lot of them, it will take me longer to finish this post. This is just a wrap up post anyway and i already shared my reviews for each book. You can just click on the titles to see them. πŸ™‚

How about you? What books have you read last month? Anything you can recommend to me? let’s chat.

2 thoughts on “Jam-Packed January (Monthly Reading Wrap-Up)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.