WWW Wednesday #4

This weekly meme is hosted by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. And if you haven’t checked her blog yet, you might wanna do it now. 🙂Anyway, everyone can participate by posting a link on Sam’s post this week or you can just answer the questions.


cameff_1507116665793


3 Questions are to be answered:

1. What are you currently reading?

28962906TITLE: Stalking Jack the Ripper

BY: Kerri Maniscalco

STATUS: Chapter Four. I know, it’s to early to say this but I’m gonna give this one a FIVE-STAR rating. I’m so sure of it. I’m hooked even before ending the first chapter and that’s hard for other 2. books to do. Also, woooow, the medical jargon are awesome. and the thrill…my Gooood!!!! And I wouldn’t even mention Thomas Creswell yet…*ooops, I just did* Sorry, not sorry…:)

2. What did you recently finished?

I finished two books this week, not as many as last week but these two books definitely surpassed my last week’s sentiments on the books I read.

The Six of Crows Duology   by Leigh Bardugo

I don’t even know what to say. Okay, let me just say, that these books would be on my top five Re-read list of all time. Like I would read this every year like I do with Harry Potter. I just fell in love with the characters and don’t want to forget them.

Here are my reviews of these two:

Six of Crows

Crooked Kingdom

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

33784373TITLE: Hunting Prince Dracula

BY: Kerri Maniscalco

This is a sequel of Stalking Jack the Ripper so as expected this would be my next read and I’m excited. By the way, look at the cover, gorgeous and gothic. It’s beautiful. I read the blurb, it’s set in Romania and I’m in love with that place.

Okay, these books made my week…What do you think of these? How about you guys? Tell me about the books currently in your mind. And if you’ve read any of these books, I’m open to discussions even to spoilers. I don’t mind.

Till next week bookish nerds. Have a great week and…

cameff_1506262769430

Connect with me on:

Bookstagram        Instagram

Goodreads            Twitter

 

 

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #4

  1. A book that has you hooked from chapter 1 definitely is one worth reading! Me happy that Stalking Jack the Ripper on my physical TBR.. Somewhere.. First got some other reading to do, but it feels like a perfect Halloween-book so I’ll have to pick it up SOON!

    Happy reading 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.