WWW Wednesday #5

This weekly meme is hosted by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. I’m really enjoying this meme and I encourage everyone to hop in. 🙂 Everyone can participate by posting a link on Sam’s post this week or you can just answer the questions. Plus, Sam and all other participants are really nice and friendly.

Sadly, though, I couldn’t post last week. I wasn’t okay, and maybe I’m going to share why in another post. For now, let’s get on with the questions.


cameff_1507116665793


#3 Questions are to be answered:

1. What are you currently reading?

6900

TITLE: Tuesdays with Morrie

BY: Mitch Albom

STATUS: I’m just starting. This is actually a reread. I remember liking this one when I first read it and sure it affected me deeply. But I was much younger then and hard to admit, easy to fool… LOL 🙂 So let’s see if my thoughts changed over the years. Or would it still touch me the way it did before. 🙂

2. What did you recently finished?

Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco

My God. I know it’s been two weeks since I last posted but yes, I’ve only read two books. This is a big disappointment and if you know me, you’d say I’m not really okay. I’m in serious trouble with myself. And reading slump was one of the symptoms of the situation I was in. But thankfully, I still finished these two. I couldn’t just abandon them because Kerri Maniscalco really did a great job with this series.

By the way, I still haven’t posted reviews of these but I will. didn’t even listed them on Goodreads. That’s how bad the two weeks have passed for me. Oh bear with me guys.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

UNDECIDED!!!!

So please, I need help. I need recommendation guys. Any genre will do, as long as you know it will make me feel good. I’ll really appreciate it if you guys suggest a book that made/helped you out of reading slump before. Fine, i’m sharing it now. I’m depressed. Like depression is trying to take me down again so…… I really can’t explain it. Sorry guys and thank you. 🙂

NOTE: Ahm if it has Romance in it, which I think almost every genre has Romance as a side plot, but please don’t let it be with CHEATING. Or even, you know, having sex or making out with others while separated with the other main character. I know you know what I’m talking about. Love triangle is okay as long as it’s not that complicated.

Erotica is even okay with me. I just have to get out of this slump.

Awww… I’m sorry, I think this isn’t my best WWW Wednesday post. I’m not really at my best so bear with me.

Happy reading to you all. 🙂 🙂

—-Lili here.

cameff_1506262769430

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #5

  1. Ah man, those covers for the two Kerri Maniscalco are stunning. I hope you still enjoy Tuesdays With Morrie this time around. I read it several years ago, too; I wonder if it would hold up…

    I’m not sure about recommendations, the only thing that I’ve really gotten into lately has been a pretty dark thriller; I’m not sure that’s what you would want right now!

    Take care of yourself! I hope you can pull out the other side soon! (I know it’s not always that easy).

    Here’s my WWW post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m still liking it… so far…And thank you so much..I’m trying to get through this and I know I will.:) 🙂 ..have a great day Emily.

      As for the dark novels, yeah maybe next time with those. 🙂

      Like

  2. Sorry to hear about the reading slump. I’m always wary of making book recommendations because everyone’s taste is so different but can I suggest Zenka by Alison Brodie. It’s crime/humour/romance all in one. I read and reviewed if last week – you can find my review via my WWW link below. It’s also on offer on Amazon at the moment so won’t even cost you much….

    https://whatcathyreadnext.wordpress.com/2017/11/08/www-wednesdays-8th-november-17/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.